

Minutes of Annual Meeting - December 6, 2012

Chair Larry Aubertine called the Annual Meeting of the Clayton Local Development Corporation to order at 4:00 p.m. in the Town of Clayton Board Room on Riverside Drive in Clayton. Also in attendance were Bud Baril, Vice Chair; Justin Taylor, Treasurer; Chris Bogenschutz, Assistant Secretary; and John Slattery, Secretary; along with Board Members Cary Brick, Walt Christensen, Lori Durand, Mike Geiss, Rebecca Hopfinger, Frank House, Kathy LaClair, and Norma Zimmer. Michael Docteur and John Kehoe were excused. Executive Director Kristi Dippel; advisor Paul Heckmann, and guest Janet Moring were also present.

The annual review of the CLDC Bylaws was completed last month.

Nominating Committee Members Walt Christensen, Chris Bogenschutz, and Kathy LaClair reported their recommendations. On motion by Walt Christensen, second by Norma Zimmer, the Board unanimously approved the attached roster of Board Members, including today's reappointment of John Kehoe. On motion by Walt Christensen, second by Kathy LaClair, the Board unanimously approved the attached list of Committee rosters and Chairs. On motion by Cary Brick, second by Lori Durand, the Board unanimously and redundantly approved these recommendations of the Nominating Committee.

On motion by John Slattery, second by Cary Brick, the Board unanimously approved the attached Annual Contract for Executive Director Kristi Dippel.

On motion by Cary Brick, second by Walt Christensen, the Board unanimously approved Bowers & Company to do the PAAA required Annual Audit in accordance with the terms of its letter of October 17, 2012, a copy of which is attached to these Minutes.

Completed Board Performance Evaluation sheets were given to Kristi Dippel for summary.

Seven proposed goals for 2013 were given to Kristi Dippel for tabulation.

The meeting adjourned at 4:36 p.m. on motion by Justin Taylor, second by Kathy LaClair.

Respectfully submitted,

John E. Slattery, Secretary