

Annual Minutes of Meeting of December 7, 2017

Chair Mike Geiss called the Annual Meeting of the Clayton Local Development Corporation to order at 4:00 p.m. at the Clayton Improvement Association/CLDC Board Room on Strawberry Lane in Clayton. Also in attendance were Treasurer David Storandt, Assistant Secretary Chris Bogenschutz, Mike Bashaw, John Cooper, Jamie Ganter, Rebecca Hopfinger, Christine Powers, Doug Rogers, and Norma Zimmer. Secretary John Slattery, Vice Chair Dennis Weller and Michael Docteur, were excused. Executive Director Kristi Dippel and Guest Jack Stopper were also in attendance.

Chairman Mike Geiss opened the meeting by thanking Rebecca Hopfinger for 9 years of service and Michael Docteur for his multiple terms on the CLDC board. Rebecca has served the maximum number of terms as outlined in the by-laws and Mike Docteur did not seek reelection to the Jefferson County Board of Legislators. Bobby Cantwell III will be replacing Michael Docteur in January 2018 as the new Jefferson County representative.

Christine Powers, Chair of the Nominating Committee, reported that Jack Stopper was interested in filling the open seat left by Rebecca Hopfinger. On motion by Doug Rogers, second by Norma Zimmer, the Board unanimously approved the appointment of Jack Stopper. Jack's appointment will be sent to the Village and Town for final approval. Christine also reported that the current officers had been polled and all wished to remain for another term. On motion by Rebecca Hopfinger, second by Doug Rogers, the Board unanimously approved the following slate of officers: Mike Geiss, Chairman; Dennis Weller, Vice Chairman; David Storandt, Treasurer; John Slattery, Secretary and Chris Bogenschutz, Assistant Secretary.

Committee appointments were discussed and several changes were made. David Storandt will now be the Chairman of the Governance Committee with Jack Stopper also serving on the committee. Christine Powers will join the Audit committee and all other appointments will remain the same as 2017.

The Clayton Improvement Association and Town of Clayton annual contracts were presented to the Board, copies of which are attached to these minutes. On motion by Norma Zimmer, second by John Cooper, the Board unanimously approved the annual contract with the Clayton Improvement Association. On motion by Doug Rogers, second by Chris Powers, the Board unanimously approved the annual contract with the Town of Clayton.

The Board reviewed the goals set for 2017 and set goals for 2018.

Board Performance Evaluation sheets and the Board Acknowledgement of Fiduciary Duty were handed out and to be completed by every board member.

With no additional business to be discussed, the meeting was adjourned at 4:40pm.

Respectfully submitted, Chris Bogenschutz, Assistant Secretary