

Minutes of Meeting of July 6, 2017

Chair Mike Geiss called the Regular Meeting of the Clayton Local Development Corporation to order at 4:00 p.m. at the Clayton Improvement Association/CLDC Board Room on Strawberry Lane in Clayton. Also in attendance were Vice Chair Dennis Weller, Treasurer David Storandt, Secretary John Slattery, Assistant Secretary Chris Bogenschutz, John Cooper, Jamie Ganter, Rebecca Hopfinger, Doug Rogers, and Norma Zimmer. Mike Bashaw, Michael Docteur, and Christine Powers were excused. Executive Director Kristi Dippel was also in attendance.

On motion by Jamie Ganter, second by John Cooper, the Board unanimously approved the minutes of the meeting of June 1, 2017.

Treasurer Storandt presented two bills for approval in the amount of \$2,659.23 which, when paid, will leave a balance of \$3,436.65 in the General Checking Account. On motion by David Storandt, second by John Slattery, the Board unanimously approved the closure of the Craft Beverage account since that project has been completed. On motion by Rebecca Hopfinger, second by Dennis Weller, the Board unanimously approved the Treasurer's Report and the payment of the bills, copies of which are attached to these minutes.

Doug Rogers, Chair of the Strategic Plan Committee, reported on the last meeting of the Committee and announced that the Committee will meet in the future with community representatives regarding the direction of the CLDC.

Dennis Weller reported on a conference call with the contractor and design engineer this morning regarding Riverwalk 3. The River is still 1.5 feet above the optimal level in order to begin work.

Kristi's Executive Director's Report is attached to these minutes. She announced that New York State has asked National Grid to revise 29 items in its design for the Village's Historic District Infrastructure Improvement Project. She noted that the Village is having difficulty securing easements for the waterline project.

The next Regular Meeting will be held on September 7, 2017. On motion by Dennis Weller, second by Jamie Gantner, the Chair declared the meeting adjourned at 4:15 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

John E. Slattery, Secretary