

Minutes of Meeting of December 1, 2016

Chair Mike Geiss called the Regular Meeting of the Clayton Local Development Corporation to order at 4:00 p.m. at the Clayton Improvement Association/CLDC Board Room on Strawberry Lane in Clayton. Also in attendance were Assistant Secretary Chris Bogenschutz, Secretary John Slattery, Treasurer David Storandt, Mike Bashaw, Rebecca Hopfinger, Christine Powers, Doug Rogers, and Norma Zimmer. Vice Chair Dennis Weller, John Cooper, Michael Docteur, and Lori Durand were excused.

On motion by Rebecca Hopfinger, second by Chris Bogenschutz, the Board unanimously approved the minutes of the meeting of November 3, 2016.

Chair Geiss addressed the need to develop a Strategic Plan and appointed the following Board Members to serve on the Planning Committee: Mike Geiss, Christine Powers, Doug Rogers, John Slattery, and Dennis Weller. Kristi will also serve on this Committee. Its first meeting will be held January 12, 2017.

Treasurer Storandt noted that the State has rescinded the Grant for the TI Inn project. On motion by Chris Bogenschutz, second by Christine Powers, the Board unanimously approved the closure of the TI Inn account. David presented one bill for approval in the amount of \$2,584.23 which, when paid, will leave a balance of \$4,530.81 in the General Checking Account. On motion by Mike Bashaw, second by Doug Rogers, the Board unanimously approved the Treasurer's Report and the payment of the bill, copies of which are attached to these minutes.

Kristi's Executive Director's Report is attached to these minutes. On the Riverwalk 3 Project, she reported that the Village has awarded a contract to the lowest bidder in the amount of \$1,271,784. Construction will start in the Spring. Kristi reminded Board Members to complete the mandatory training: online sessions are offered December 7, 14, or 16. Bowers and Company was the sole bidder on the Audit, in the amount of \$5,200.

The Chair announced that the Annual Meeting of the Board will immediately follow this meeting. The next Regular Meeting will be held on January 5, 2017. On motion by David Storandt, second by Christine Powers, the Chair declared the meeting adjourned at 4:15 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

John E. Slattery, Secretary