

Minutes of Annual Meeting of December 1, 2016

Chair Mike Geiss called the Annual Meeting of the Clayton Local Development Corporation to order at 4:15 p.m. at the Clayton Improvement Association/CLDC Board Room on Strawberry Lane in Clayton. Also in attendance were Assistant Secretary Chris Bogenschutz, Secretary John Slattery, Treasurer David Storandt, Mike Bashaw, Rebecca Hopfinger, Christine Powers, Doug Rogers, and Norma Zimmer. Vice Chair Dennis Weller, John Cooper, Michael Docteur, and Lori Durand were excused.

Chair Geiss presented the Nominating Committee's proposal that Jamie Ganter be appointed to fill the seat of Lori Durand. This recommendation was approved unanimously on motion by John Slattery, second by Mike Bashaw.

On motion by Doug Rogers, second by Rebecca Hopfinger, the Board unanimously reappointed the current slate of officers for 2017 as recommended by the Nominating Committee: Mike Geiss, Chair; Dennis Weller, Vice Chair; John Slattery, Secretary; Chris Bogenschutz, Assistant Secretary; and David Storandt, Treasurer.

Chair Geiss appointed the following as Committee Chairs: Governance, Mike Geiss; Audit; Mike Geiss; Nominating; Christine Power; Riverwalk 3, Dennis Weller (replacing Lori Durand); and John Slattery, Ethics Officer.

On motion by John Slattery, second by Chris Bogenschutz, the Board unanimously reapproved the Annual Contract with the Clayton Improvement Association, a copy of which is attached to these Minutes.

The Chair noted that the 2016 Audit must be completed by March 30. We hope that we will receive additional quotes on this job.

The Board reviewed the 2016 goals and suggested goals for 2017. Members were asked to complete the Board Evaluation Form and acknowledge their acceptance of their Fiduciary Duty.

Respectfully submitted,

John E. Slattery, Secretary