

Minutes of Annual Meeting - December 3, 2015

Chair Mike Geiss called the Annual Meeting of the Clayton Local Development Corporation to order at 4:00 p.m. in the CIA/CLDC Board Room on Strawberry Lane in Clayton. Also in attendance were Bud Baril, Vice Chair; Justin Taylor, Treasurer; Chris Bogenschutz, Assistant Secretary; and John Slattery, Secretary; along with Board Members Larry Aubertine, Cary Brick, Michael Docteur, Lori Durand Frank House, Kathy LaClair, and Norma Zimmer. Rebecca Hopfinger, John Kehoe, and Dennis Weller were excused. Executive Director Kristi Dippel was also present, along with TI Superintendent-Elect Michael Bashaw and Town of Clayton Supervisor-Elect David Storandt.

Nominating Committee Members Cary Brick, Chris Bogenschutz, and Kathy LaClair reported their recommendations. On motion by Bud Baril, second by Larry Aubertine, the Board unanimously approved Board Officers: Chair, Mike Geiss; Vice Chair, Bud Baril; Secretary, John Slattery; Assistant Secretary, Chris Bogenschutz; and David Storandt, Treasurer including the attached list of Committee rosters and Chairs.

The Governance Committee will meet January 6, 2016, to conduct the annual review of CLDC By-Laws.

On motion by Cary Brick, second by Frank House, the Board unanimously approved the renewal of the Annual Contract with the Clayton Improvement Association for the joint employment of Kristi Dippel as Executive Director for 2016.

On motion by Bud Baril, second by Cary Brick, the Board unanimously approved Bowers & Company to do the PAAA required Annual Audit.

Proposed goals for 2016 will be \approved at the January meeting.

Completed Board Performance Evaluation sheets were given to Kristi Dippel for summary.

The meeting adjourned at 4:32 p.m. on motion by Justin Taylor, second by Lori Durand.

Respectfully submitted,

John E. Slattery, Secretary