

Minutes of Annual Meeting - December 5, 2013

Chair Bud Baril called the Annual Meeting of the Clayton Local Development Corporation to order at 4:00 p.m. in the Board Room at 913 Strawberry Lane in Clayton. Also in attendance were, Mike Geiss, Vice Chair; Justin Taylor, Treasurer; Chris Bogenschutz, Assistant Secretary; and John Slattery, Secretary; along with Board Members Larry Aubertine, Cary Brick, Walt Christensen, Lori Durand, Frank House, Kathy LaClair, and Norma Zimmer. Michael Docteur, Rebecca Hopfinger, John Kehoe, and Kathy LaClair were excused. Executive Director Kristi Dippel and Bill Grater were also present.

The annual review of the CLDC Bylaws was completed and on motion by Mike Geiss, second by Lori Durand, the Board unanimously approved changing Article III Section 5 to remove naming the location of meetings and Article IV to integrate the Loan and Grant Committee with the Advisory Committee. A copy of the revised Bylaws is attached to these minutes.

On motion by John Slattery, second by Larry Aubertine, the Board unanimously approved the reappointment of Board Members Cary Brick and Lori Durand subject to approval by the Town and Village Boards.

On motion by Walt Christensen, second by Lori Durand, the Board unanimously approved Board Officers Mike Geiss, Chair; Bud Baril, Vice Chair; John Slattery, Secretary; Chris Bogenschutz, Assistant Secretary; and Justin Taylor, Treasurer. On motion by Cary Brick, second by Chris Bogenschutz, the Board unanimously approved the attached list of Committee rosters and Chairs.

On motion by Justin Taylor, second by Mike Geiss, the Board unanimously approved Bowers & Company to do the PAAA required Annual Audit for 2013 at a fee ranging from \$4,400 to \$4,960.

Completed Board Performance Evaluation sheets were given to the new Chair for summary.

Board rankings of five proposed primary goals for 2014 and six secondary goals were given to new Chair Geiss for tabulation.

Under New Business, Justin Taylor reported that he and Joe Russell will meet with DEC in Albany regarding waiving of our debt.

On motion by Justin Taylor, second by John Slattery, the Board unanimously approved the authorization of the new slate of Officers to have signatory authority for all CLDC bank accounts.

The meeting adjourned at 5:25 p.m. on motion by Walt Christensen, second by Frank House.

Respectfully submitted,

John E. Slattery, Secretary