

Minutes of Annual Meeting of December 6, 2018

Chair Mike Geiss called the Regular Meeting of the Clayton Local Development Corporation to order at 4:45 p.m. at the Clayton Improvement Association/CLDC Board Room on Strawberry Lane in Clayton. Also in attendance were Vice Chair Dennis Weller via telephone, Secretary John Slattery, Treasurer David Storandt, Mike Bashaw, Bobby Cantwell, John Cooper, Jamie Ganter, Christine Powers, Doug Rogers, Jack Stopper, and Norma Zimmer. Assistant Secretary Chris Bogenschutz was excused. Executive Director Kristi Dippel was also present.

On motion by Jack Stopper, second by Doug Rogers, the Board unanimously approved the reappointment of Board Members Christine Powers, John Cooper, and Dennis Weller to terms beginning 1/1/2019.

On motion by Bobby Cantwell, second by Jamie Ganter, the Board unanimously appointed Kylie Peck of the Watertown Chamber of Commerce as a new Board Member to a term beginning 1/1/2019.

On motion by Doug Rogers, second by Bobby Cantwell, the Board unanimously approved the following to serve as officers for 2019: Jack Stopper, Chair; Jamie Ganter, Vice Chair; John Slattery, Secretary; Chris Bogenschutz, Assistant Secretary; and David Storandt, Treasurer.

On motion by Norma Zimmer, second by John Cooper, the Board unanimously approved the list of Committee assignments and Chairs for 2019, a copy of which is attached to these Minutes.

On motion by Christine Powers, second by Norma Zimmer, the Board unanimously approved the Annual Contract with the Clayton Improvement Association regarding the shared employment of the Executive Director.

The Chair briefly reviewed progress toward the 2018 goals and asked that Board Members bring suggested 2019 goals to the January meeting.

The Chair asked Board members to completed and submit Board Performance Evaluations and Board Acknowledgement of Fiduciary Duty forms to the Executive Director.

The Chair announced that the next meeting of the Board will be held on January 3, 2019. With no further business to come before the Board, the meeting adjourned at 4:44 p.m. on motion by John Slattery, second by Jack Stopper.

Respectfully submitted,

John E. Slattery, Secretary