Minutes of Annual Meeting of December 3, 2020

Acting Chair Jamie Ganter called the Annual Meeting of the Clayton Local Development Corporation to order at 4:00 p.m. via Zoom meeting. In attendance were Assistant Secretary Chris Bogenschutz, Secretary Jon Slattery, Treasurer John Cooper, Bobby Cantwell, Christine Powers, Jack Stopper, Dennis Weller, Lance Peterson, Kylie Peck, Doug Rogers and Norma Zimmer. Mike Bashaw was excused. Executive Director Kristi Dippel was also present.

On motion by Chris Bogenschutz, second by Chris Powers, the Board unanimously approved the reappointment of Board Members Jack Stopper and Dennis Weller to a term beginning 1/1/2020.

On motion by Chris Powers second by Chris Bogenschutz, the Board unanimously approved the following to serve as officers for 2021: Jamie Ganter, Chair; Bobby Cantwell, Vice Chair; Kylie Peck, Secretary; Chris Bogenschutz, Assistant Secretary; and John Cooper Treasurer.

On a motion by Dennis Weller, second by Doug Rogers, the board unanimously approved Tom LaRochelle to the position vacated by Jon Slattery.

On motion by Bobby Cantwell, second by Dennis Weller, the Board unanimously approved the list of Committee assignments and Chairs for 2021, a copy of which is attached to these Minutes.

On motion by Chris Powers, second by Dennis Weller, the Board unanimously approved the Annual Contract with the Clayton Improvement Association regarding the shared employment of the Executive Director.

The Chair briefly reviewed draft 2021 goals. Kristi will be sending out finalized goals based on board discussion.

The Chair asked Board members to complete and submit Board Performance Evaluations and Board Acknowledgement of Fiduciary Duty forms to the Executive Director.

With no further business to come before the Board, the meeting adjourned at 4:28 p.m. on motion by Dennis Weller, second by Chris Powers.